GWIRE: Global Women in Real Estate — 2022 Event

Pathways towards Resilient Real Estate: From Local to Global

On line, 30 August, 2022

Join GWIRE as we explore the global topic of Resilience in Real Estate. We will hear from our keynote speaker, Basirat Ashabi Oyalowo of University of Lagos, then break into smaller groups based on research interests to continue and develop new networking groups among GWIRE participants in both academia and industry.

See the video here

Basirat Oyalowo is a senior lecturer/researcher in the Department of Estate Management at the University of Lagos, Nigeria. She consulted on the preparation of the Lagos Resilience Strategy, and thereafter co-produced a community resilience action plan. Her current research focusses on life-cycle financing for neighbourhood resilience. She also manages UNILAG’s Centre for Housing and Sustainable Development.

In this session, our speaker will explore collaborative pathways to anticipating and responding to shocks and stresses that threaten the resilience of real estate and its practice.

Register today to attend the 30th August GWIRE meeting!! Register here

Organizing Committee

Name

Meagan McCollum

Organization

University of Tulsa

E-mail

meagan-mccollum@utulsa.edu

Research Interest

Mortgages; Sustainability

Yi Wu

Andressa Danielle Figueira

University of Reading

AEM Servicos de Engenharia Civil

y.wu9@henley.reading.ac.uk

andressa@aem.eng.br

Housing; Big data

Olga Filippova

Kwan Ok Lee

University of Auckland

National University of Singapore

o.filippova@auckland.ac.nz

kwan.lee@nus.edu.sg

Resiliency; Investments

Housing policy

Jing Li

Karen McGrath

Singapore Management University

Bucknell University

lijing@smu.edu.sg

kms016@bucknell.edu

Urban economics; Real estate economics

Sustainability; Investments

Liyaning Maggie Tang

Esther Thontteh

University of Newcastle

University of Lagos

maggie.tang@newcastle.edu.au

ethontteh@unilag.edu.ng

Big data; Construction

Acknowledgements:

This event is made possible by the volunteer organizers and participants.  We acknowledge the support of the Presidents and Executive Directors of IRES and its sister societies as well as the University of Tulsa.